A Polyphonic Life

by Tobias ben Jacob

supported by
Neville Dalton
Neville Dalton thumbnail
Neville Dalton What a refreshing sound, with some original approaches to songwriting. If Any Dream Survives, Burning Low, Hard Luck Kids and A Polyphonic Life the standout tracks on the first couple of plays. Looking forward to catching you in Coolham! Favorite track: If Any Dream Survives.
haroldshand thumbnail
haroldshand Refreshing and Original New Music, a Rare Commodity. Favorite track: Girl From The 109.
Rob Day
Rob Day thumbnail
Rob Day By turns energetic and beautifully poignant; intelligent, evocative lyrics and wonderful arrangements. Best album of the 40-odd I bought in 2017. Favorite track: Parallel.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £9 GBP  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 6 Tobias ben Jacob releases available on Bandcamp and save 50%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of REFUGE, Human Flow, Into Light EP, A Polyphonic Life, Live At Hope Hall, and The Burning Low E.P. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      £17.50 GBP or more (50% OFF)


  • A Polyphonic Life
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The new album on CD,
    LIMIITED EDITON FIRST PRESSING with 16 page lyric book.
    Digipack Sleeve designed by Samuel Cooke.
    FREE UK POSTAGE . Ships from 11th December

    Includes unlimited streaming of A Polyphonic Life via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

89 03:12
Burning Low 03:51
Loaded Gun 04:37
Parallel 04:21


released December 8, 2017

Tobias: guitar, vocals, synth
John Elliott: piano, synth, hammond, bvs, electronic beats, percussion
Lukas Drinkwater: upright and electric bass, bvs, cello
Phillip Henry: electric lapsteel, electric guitar, harmonica, bvs
Tim Heymerdinger: Drums, percussion, bvs
Alastair Caplin: Violin, Viola, string arrangements
Emily Barker: backing vocals *tracks 5, 8, 11
Jess McAllister: backing vocals *track 10
Andy Watts: trumpet, flugelhorn *track 3

All songs written Tobias ben Jacob
Recorded at Cube Recording, Cornwall
Engineered by Ross Rothero-Bourge and Gareth Young.
Mixed by Ross Rothero- Bourge
Mastered at Cube

Produced by John Elliott and Tobias ben Jacob
Pre- production with Phillip Henry in Devon
Cover Artwork by Samuel Cooke
Copyright 2017


all rights reserved



Tobias ben Jacob England, UK

This is the main music download page for Devon based Singer- Songwriter Tobias ben Jacob.

Back Catalogue can be found on the link below:

contact / help

Contact Tobias ben Jacob

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Tobias ben Jacob recommends:

If you like Tobias ben Jacob, you may also like: